In our bakery, you’ll find cakes, croissants and bread all made on the premises respecting the finest French tradition. We are not trying to provide something that is vaguely French ‘style’. Our aim is to provide you with baked goods of the highest quality and authenticity. In order to do this, we import French products (for example those delicious plums from the Alsace region, called ‘quetsches’ that we put in our mouth-watering tarts and tartlets) and we use the best products available locally (for example high quality flours, meticulously blended to obtain the characteristics of the flour used in France).

We also sell Quebec and French cheeses, often made with raw milk. We have pates, salamis and in autumn and winter you will find meat pies (tourtieres) made from wild game meat. All these meat products are made in Quebec and ordered in small quantities on a weekly basis to ensure an optimal level of freshness.

We are also pleased to offer you a selection of fine foods imported from Europe – Scottish jams and organic biscuits, Teisseire syrups and olives from France, to name but a few.

In our café, you can savour a cake or croissant with a cappuccino, latte or hot chocolate in a calm and welcoming atmosphere. Or you can enjoy a light lunch from our choice of quiche, stuffed croissant or puff pastry made in-house. If you are on the run, you can buy a sandwich, meal or drink to take out.

pain

image2-300x100

Café

Bakery, Pastry & cafe La Vieille Alliance - Plaza Glenwood - Aylmer Road - Gatineau (Quebec) J9H 1A2

Pour voir ce site en français, veuillez cliquer sur le drapeau français en haut de cette page.

Coté magasin, vous trouverez des pâtisseries, croissants (viennoiseries) et des pains tous faits sur place dans la pure tradition française.  Notre mission est de vous offrir un choix de la plus haute qualité et authenticité.  Pour ce faire, nous importons des produits de la France (par exemple les délicieuses prunes d’Alsace, nommées ‘quetsches’ que nous mettons dans de succulentes tartes et tartelettes) et nous nous servons des meilleurs produits disponibles sur le marché local (par exemple les farines de qualité, soigneusement mélangées pour retrouver les caractéristiques d’une farine utilisée en France).

Nous vendons également  des fromages du Québec et de la France, souvent au lait cru. Nous avons aussi des pâtés, des saucissons secs et à l’automne et en hiver vous trouverez des tourtières à la viande sauvage.  Tous les produits de charcuterie sont faits au Québec et sont commandés en petite quantité une fois par semaine pour vous assurer une fraicheur optimale.

Nous avons également le plaisir de vous offrir des aliments importés principalement d’Europe – des confitures et biscuits biologiques de l’Écosse, des sirops Teisseire, des bonbons Carambar et Haribo de la France, les biscuits et tartinades Spéculoos de la Belgique, entre autres.

Coté café, vous pourrez déguster une pâtisserie ou viennoiserie avec un cappuccino, latte ou chocolat chaud dans une ambiance calme et chaleureuse.  Ou encore, le midi, prendre un repas léger : quiche, croissant farci ou feuilleté faits sur place.  Si vous n’avez pas le temps de vous asseoir, vous pourriez prendre vos sandwichs, repas etc. à emporter.

pain

image2-300x100

Café

Boulangerie pâtisserie, café La Vieille Alliance - Plaza Glenwood - Chemin d'Aylmer - Gatineau (Québec) J9H 1A2

To view this site in English click on the Scottish flag on top of this page.